Govconnect Digital Content Committee

Govconnect's Digital Content Committee provides a wide variety of senior parliamentary figures and NHS leaders, the opportunity to give expert advice on key policy issues across our range of current UK Healthcare challenges and topics. 

With the uncertainty and unprecedented challenges that Covid-19 presents to our economy and entire healthcare systems, it is essential a level of operability is maintained, whilst progress on the transition and delivery of all models of care detailed in the NHS Long Term Plan and existing 5YR FW's are ensured.

Govconnect's Digital Content Committee has been formed in collaboration with our many partners across NHSE, NHSI and executive and regulatory agencies. This critically timed webinar series will enable supportive dialogue around our existing conferences themes to be dissected and debated in greater detail than ever before.

As part of our ongoing social focus, we will ensure that every health and care setting across the UK has open access to all webinar content provided.


Key work streams will include:

  • Mental Health - 5YR FW to LTP 
  • Improving Patient Safety & Care 
  • Dementia 2020 & Beyond
  • Integrated Care Systems
  • Infection Prevention & Control
  • Covid-19 - Supply Chain ​


RSM Live brings together leading experts and decision makers to share, discuss and debate the latest developments on a range of healthcare topics and specialties.


Join the RSM webinars to keep informed and stay connected with professionals from all healthcare specialties, wherever you are.


Join in the conversation online using #RSMLive
Follow RSM on Twitter: @RoySocMed



Daniel Dalton
National Clinical Advisor for Mental Health
NHS England & Improvement

Kathryn Smith
Director of Operations
Alzheimer`s Society

Professor Tim Kendall
National Clinical Director for Mental Health
NHS England and NHS Improvement

Gregor Henderson
National Lead for Mental Health and Wellbeing
Public Health England

Dr Phil Moore
Chair - Mental Health Commissioners Network
NHS Clinical Commissioners

Andy Bell
Deputy Chief Executive
Centre For Mental Health

Professor Matthew Cripps
Director of Sustainable Healthcare
NHS England & Improvement

Professor Ted Baker
Chief Inspector of Hospitals
Care Quality Commission

Elizabeth Beech
National Project Lead - Healthcare Associated Infections and Antimicrobial Resistance
NHS Improvement

Alison Murray
Head of Inspection & Dementia Lead
Care Quality Commission

Paul Farmer CBE
Chief Executive

Jane Ray
Head of Hospital Inspections (Mental Health)
Care Quality Commission

Matthew Inada-Kim
National Clinical Lead Deterioration & Sepsis
NHS England & Improvement

Helen Hughes
Chief Executive Officer
Patient Safety Learning

Clare Wade
Assistant Director for Casework
The Parliamentary and Health Service Ombudsman

Cheryl Crocker
Patient Safety Director
AHSN Network

Dr Shahed Ahmad
National Clinical Director for Cardiovascular Disease Prevention
NHS England & Improvement

Dr Amanda Begley
National Director
NHS Innovation Accelerator

Kate Terroni
Chief Inspector of Adult Social Care
Care Quality Commission

Georgia Chimbani
Dementia Network Lead
Association of Directors of Adult Social Services (ADASS)

Dr Nigel Acheson
Deputy Chief Inspector of Hospitals
Care Quality Commission

Jacqui Dyer MBE
Mental Health Foundation

Jacquie White
Director - National System Transformation Group
NHS England & Improvement

Claire Murdoch
National Mental Health Director
NHS England

Dr Kevin Cleary
Deputy Chief Inspector of Hospitals and Lead for Mental Health
Care Quality Commission

Dr Yassir Javaid
Clinical Adviser for Cardiology
Royal College of General Practitioners

James Sanderson
Director of Personalised Care
NHS England & Improvement

Imelda Redmond CBE
National Director
Healthwatch England & and member of the NHS Assembly

Professor John O`Brien
Clinical Research Network National Specialty Lead for Dementias
National Institute for Health Research (NIHR)

Peter Walsh
Chief Executive, Action against Medical Accidents
& WHO Patients for Patient Safety Champion

Kate Lee
Alzheimer’s Society

Polly Toynbee
British journalist specialising in the NHS
& member of the NHS Assembly

Stef Abrar
Mental Health & Workplace Lead
Public Health England

Dr Sonya Wallbank
Director of HR & OD
Department of Health and Social Care

Neil Greenberg
Royal College of Psychiatrists (RCP)

Henrietta Mbeah-Bankas
Head of Blended Learning and Digital Literacy Workstream Lead
Health Education England

Dr James Woollard
National Specialty Adviser in Digital Mental Health
NHS England & Improvement

Katherine Lovett
Royal College of Psychiatrists

Dr Abdulelah Alhawsawi
Ex Director General
Saudi Patient Safety Center

Helen Williams
National specialty adviser for cardiovascular disease prevention
NHS England & Improvement

Dr Matt Kearney
Director of Primary care Innovation and former National Clinical Director for CVD Prevention
UCL Partners/NHS England

Jules Payne
Chief Executive
Heart UK

Andrew Meyer
Director of Platforms
NHS Digital

Dr Una Adderley
National Wound Care Strategy Programme Director
AHSN Network

Lisa Hollins
Director of Innovation Delivery

Mike Burrows
National Coordination Director
AHSN Network




  • All
  • Dementia
  • LTP
  • Mental Health
  • Patient Safety
  • Royal Society of Medicine
  • All
  • Dementia
  • LTP
  • Mental Health
  • Patient Safety
  • Royal Society of Medicine
  • All
  • Dementia
  • LTP
  • Mental Health
  • Patient Safety
  • Royal Society of Medicine

GovConnect Partner email banner

Our Mission






Youtube Channel

Terms & Conditions




Privacy Policy

Govconnect is Dementia Friendly
Govconnect and the Demetia Action Alliance
Govconnect is a Social Enterprise UK member
Govconnect Limited
Pure Offices, Brooks Drive
Cheadle Royal Business Park, Cheadle, SK8 3TD
Registered Number: 9688781
Age Uk Registered Charity Number: 1128267
VAT Number: 237 2659 90
Accredited Provider #779131

Copyright © 2022 Govconnect. All Rights Reserved.